As announced on stage at Download 2012, Watford four-piece Lower Than Atlantis have revealed the first details of their new album ‘Changing Tune’.

The album will be released on September 17th through Island Records, is produced by John Mitchell (Enter Shikari, Architects, You Me At Six) and was recorded at Rockfield Studios in the early part of 2012.
Full ‘Changing Tune’ track-listings:

1. Prologue 

2. Love Someone Else 

3. Move Along 

4. Wars With Words

5. Go On Strike 

6. Normally Strange 

7. Scared Of The Dark 

8. Something Better Came Along 

9. PMA 

10. Cool Kids 

11. I Know A Song That Will Get On Your Nerves 

12. Showtime 

Mike Duce, vocalist, frontman and guitarist of LTA: ‘’Everything we'd done up until now had been rushed, on a shoestring budget and against the clock. With this album, we had the facilities and the time to use them to our advantage to create something really great. We could literally work all and any hours we wished, whereas before we'd have to force creativity out between 10-6, which didn't always happen.’’
Mike adds that working at the legendary Rockfields really added something extra to the album, in more ways than just the conventional; ‘’As horrible and cliched as it sounds, we definitely used the studio as another instrument but without losing the vibe of a rock band playing live. Recording in such a prestigious studio acted as a muse and was inspirational beyond belief. We've never been happier with a collection of songs and we hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we did making it. If not, it could make a pretty sick coaster for your tea or something...’’
As also announced at Download, the band will be heading out for an October UK headline tour, with support coming from The Dangerous Summer, Don Broco and Transit.
The full list of dates, are as follows:

1 Exeter Phoenix
2 Southampton Mo'Club
3 Bristol Trinity
4 Nottingham Rescue Room
5 Glasgow Garage
7 Manchester Club Academy
8 Norwich Arts Centre
9 Birmingham Academy 2
10 Leeds Cockpit
11 London Electric Ballroom
Pre-order tickets for the tour are available from Friday 15th June, and pre-order’s for the album are available from Monday 11th, both from