Mastodon have announced the name of their new album as 'The Hunter'.

The album will be the follow-up to 2009's 'Crack The Skye' and will be released on Reprise Records later this year.

The band have also confirmed six song titles - ‘Curl Of The Burl’, ‘Dry Bone Valley’, ‘Blasteroids’, ‘The Octopus Has No Friends’, ‘All The Heavy Lifting’, and ‘Stargasm’.

Beginning tomorrow June 28th, fans can log on to to download a rare and previously unreleased song from the ‘Crack The Skye’ sessions, titled ‘Deathbound’ as part of the ten week 2011 Adult Swim Singles Program. The same destination will also offer an amazing exclusive video for the song. This is the only place to see and hear this Mastodon rarity.

In addition, Mastodon have a brand new T-shirt design available in their official store. The “In The Teeth” shirt (as well as the awesome taco luggage tag) can be seen here:

Mastodon will play Sonisphere Festival on July 10th.

More album details will be announced soon.